NRLW Expansion

The National Rugby League has confirmed the NRL Women expansion to 10 teams for 2023!

NRLW expansion confirmed

Wednesday, 15 June 2022

The National Rugby League (NRL) has today annouced an exciting milestone for the NRL Telstra Women's Premiership, as it expands to 10 teams in 2023. 

Four Clubs, including Canberra, Cronulla, North Queensland and Wests Tigers will join the existing six NRLW teams.

After hosting one of the first NRLW standalone matches at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, we are excited to watch the talent unfold in 2023!

See the NRL release here.

For all the latest National Rugby League news and updates, head to the NRL website.

#NetstrataJubileeStadium #NRLW