New Legend's Walk inductees

Three new Dragons’ players, along with the Club’s 1921 St George team inducted into the “Legend's Walk”.

New Legend's Walk inductees at Jubilee Stadium

Sunday, 9 May 2021

St George District Rugby League Football Club have today officially inducted three new Dragons’ players, along with the Club’s inaugural St George team of 1921 into the “Legend's Walk” at Kogarah, as part of the Club’s Centenary celebrations.

Modern day legends Ben Creagh, Ben Hornby and Jason Nightingale have been chosen and added to the illustrious list of 18 legends already inducted and along with the Club’s inaugural team, will take pride of place forever, outside the spiritual home of St George, Jubilee Stadium.

The Legend's Walk was officially opened on March 6, 2004 by Immortal Norm Provan and was established to recognise significant achievements and personal contributions to the success of the St George District Rugby League Football Club and St George Illawarra Dragons since 1921.

You can purchase your own personalised tile or paver on the Legend's Walk and be a permanent part of the Spirit of the Red V. To enquire or purchase your place in history, contact

Full list of Legend's Walk Members:

Brian Clay, Mark Coyne, Ben Creagh, Reg Gasnier, Ben Hornby, Ken Kearney, Johnny King, Graeme Langlands, Eddie Lumsden, Matt McCoy, Jason Nightingale, Noel Pidding, Norm Provan, Jon Raper, Rod Reddy, Kevin Ryan, Billy Smith, Robert Stone, Ian Walsh, Billy Wilson, Craig Young and the 1921 team.

Here are some of the highlights from the ceremony.